» Working Hail Storms

Post new topic Reply to topic               Roofing Business Talk Go to page 1, 2  Next
  Post subject: Working Hail Storms
PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2011 10:46 pm 

Post liked: 0 time
Liked posts: 0 time
I have been a Roofing Contractor in my area for the past decade. I want to expand my business and start working hail storms. Any suggestions on how to approach this? Also one of the big questions is how to deal (work) with insurance companies. I have heard others in the past say things such as we "work with the insurance company for you", what exactly does that mean? Also is it standard practice to get contracts signed before the HO even has the claim settled? I have lots of other questions that I will be posting in the near future. Any help in this manner will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

If you can put a ladder to it, we'll put a roof on it!

Post subject: Re: Working Hail Storms
PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2011 10:50 pm 

Post liked: 124 times
Liked posts: 64 times
if you want to learn how to work a storm, then go work for an experienced stormer for a few months this season, just selling roofs. you will make a ton of money in sales, and learn all the lingo, and in-and-outs of storming.

i would absolutely NOT just jump right into a storm, spend a bunch of money to get set up, and not have a clue what you are really doing.

be cautious, take things slow, and watch/learn from the pros.

Good work isn't cheap, and cheap work isn't good.

Profile Personal album  

PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2011 11:13 pm 

Jason thanks,

Do you know of any companies that usually look for sale people?

PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2011 11:24 pm 

every single storm chasing company is always hiring sales reps 100% of the time. lol

and because they usually change their "working name" with every city they go to, i dont know of any.

Profile Personal album  

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2011 4:20 am 

Post liked: 334 times
Liked posts: 366 times