» Allstate Insurance new formula to Adjust roof

Post new topic Reply to topic               Roofing Business Talk Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
  Post subject: Allstate Insurance new formula to Adjust roof
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:57 am 

Post liked: 0 time
Liked posts: 0 time
I have been doing insurance work for 3 years and have never had any problems with Allstate with wind damage until the last 3 months they have been turning every roof down for replacement and only want to repair. I meet a adjuster last week and had 109 damaged shingles and 2/3 of the roof had broken seals the roof is 11 years old and the adjuster only wants to patch. I have appeal the last 3 roof with Allstate and they keep telling me they have come up with a new formula on how the are adjusting wind damage. has anyone else had to deal with this problem and what have you done to get them to approve for a new roof replacement.

Post subject: Re: Allstate Insurance new formula to Adjust roof
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:03 am 

Post liked: 16 times
Liked posts: 12 times
Yep. I've had the same issue with them.
Showed the adjuster that the shingles are old enough that the course(s) above the damaged shingles will themselves become damaged in the process.
Just took one demonstration.
Has worked the last three times

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 2:09 am 

Post liked: 334 times
Liked posts: 366 times
I have noticed some spikes in aggressive wind requirements and stipulations with wind claims.Not too long ago you could simply have broken seal strips and a couple blow offs and have a roof bought.